This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
A compact keyboard for a desk that serves more than gaming
The NuPhy Air75 V2 brings together a low-profile 75% layout, three connection methods and multi-device switching. This review covers the black version listed with Gateron Cowberry switches. Its strongest specification-based appeal is not a promised competitive advantage: it is the prospect of using one compact keyboard across a gaming PC and other devices without dedicating much desk space to it.
This assessment uses the supplied retailer specifications rather than detailed research. Those details establish the keyboard’s dimensions, connectivity and lighting features, but leave important gaming questions unanswered, including polling rate, latency and switch actuation characteristics. That distinction matters if you are choosing between a versatile everyday keyboard and one whose competitive credentials are documented.
Specifications for the Cowberry configuration
| Item | Listed specification |
|---|---|
| Model and variant | NuPhy Air75 V2; black; Gateron Cowberry switches |
| Format | 75% low-profile mechanical keyboard |
| Dimensions | Approximately 12.44 × 5.20 × 0.53 inches |
| Weight | Approximately 1.15 pounds |
| Construction | Aluminum frame, translucent bottom shell, PBT keycaps |
| Connections | Bluetooth 5.1, 2.4 GHz wireless and USB-C wired |
| Device switching | Up to four connected computer devices, according to the listing |
| Listed compatibility | Windows, macOS, Linux, Android and iOS |
| Lighting | More than 21 RGB effects and side status light bars; keycaps are not backlit |
| Battery | 4,000 mAh |
| Claimed endurance | 35–57 hours with backlighting fully on; up to 220 hours with lighting off |
Desk fit: small footprint, unresolved ergonomic details
At roughly 12.44 inches wide and 5.20 inches deep, the Air75 V2 is worth considering when keyboard space competes with mouse movement, speakers or a second device. Measure that footprint against your own desk rather than relying on the compact-layout label alone. Whether it frees useful mouse room depends on what it replaces and where you position both peripherals.
The listed height is about 0.53 inches, and the seller describes two height stands on the underside. That gives some basis for expecting an adjustable setup, but the evidence does not specify the available typing angles or the height with the stands deployed. Low profile should therefore be treated as a physical format, not a guarantee of wrist comfort.
The aluminum frame and translucent lower shell are documented construction choices. The latter is primarily an appearance feature; it does not establish durability. Likewise, the approximately 1.15-pound weight is useful when planning a portable setup, but there is no supplied evidence about a carrying case or protection in transit.
Three connection methods, but no latency evidence
Bluetooth 5.1, 2.4 GHz wireless and USB-C wired connectivity make this a flexible candidate for a mixed-device desk. The listing says it can maintain connections to as many as four computers and switch between them. That describes switching convenience, not simultaneous keystroke delivery to several machines.
For someone alternating between a gaming PC and a work computer, avoiding repeated reconnection could be a meaningful benefit. However, the published listing information does not explain how the four device slots are allocated across connection types, identify switching shortcuts or describe receiver storage. Those are sensible details to confirm if device changes are central to your routine.
For gaming, having both a wired path and a separate 2.4 GHz option is useful flexibility. It does not prove either mode’s responsiveness. No polling rate, measured input delay or wireless reliability results are supplied, so there is no basis here for calling the Air75 V2 tournament-ready or ranking its connection modes by measured performance.
The broad operating-system compatibility claim also needs a boundary: support for Windows, macOS, Linux, Android and iOS does not establish identical customization support on each platform. The listing mentions lighting customization through a console without specifying its requirements.
Cowberry switches and controls: check what matters to your games
The selected configuration is identified as Gateron Cowberry in the product title, with a spelling variation in the size field. The evidence does not provide switch force, travel, acoustic behavior or hot-swap support. Consequently, this review cannot characterize the switches as especially light, quiet or suitable for a particular game genre.
The 75% designation is helpful for identifying the general format, but the supplied text does not enumerate the keys or document macro programming and remapping. If your games depend on particular navigation keys or customized layers, verify the actual arrangement and programming options before committing. Compactness is valuable only if the controls you use remain convenient.
PBT keycaps are a stated feature. The seller also makes a long-term legend-retention claim, but no wear-test evidence accompanies it. Treat the material specification as established listing information and the durability language as a claim, not a tested outcome.
RGB is not the same as illuminated legends
The listing advertises more than 21 lighting effects, selectable through key combinations, plus further console-based customization. Crucially, it also says the keycaps are not backlit. Buyers seeking clearly illuminated legends for a dark gaming room should not assume that the RGB specification supplies them.
The side light bars have a more practical role: the left indicates Caps Lock and connection mode, while the right indicates battery level and system mode. That could make checking the keyboard’s current state easier, though the supplied evidence does not describe the indicator colors or how precisely battery level is represented.
NuPhy’s listed experimental endurance figures are 35–57 hours with the backlight fully enabled and up to 220 hours with lighting disabled, from a 4,000 mAh battery. These are claimed results, not verified runtime. They nevertheless frame a clear choice between decorative lighting and longer intervals between charges; connection mode and other test conditions are not supplied.
Frequently asked questions
Are the keycaps illuminated when the RGB lighting is enabled?
No. The keycaps are not backlit, even though the keyboard offers more than 21 RGB effects and side light bars. Buyers who need clearly illuminated legends in a dark gaming room should not assume that the RGB feature will provide that visibility. The side light bars instead indicate functions such as Caps Lock, connection mode, battery level and system mode.
Which operating systems does the listing say are compatible?
The listing names Windows, macOS, Linux, Android and iOS as compatible operating systems. That broad compatibility statement does not establish that customization features work identically on every platform. The listing mentions lighting customization through a console, but the published listing information does not specify its requirements or describe the extent of customization available for each operating system.
How many devices can the keyboard connect to?
The listing says the keyboard can maintain connections to as many as four computer devices and switch between them. It does not explain how those device slots are divided among Bluetooth 5.1, 2.4 GHz wireless and USB-C wired connections. It also does not identify switching shortcuts, describe receiver storage or establish simultaneous keystroke delivery to several computers.
What is included in the listed Cowberry configuration?
The listed configuration is the black NuPhy Air75 V2 with Gateron Cowberry switches. It is described as a 75% low-profile mechanical keyboard with an aluminum frame, translucent bottom shell and PBT keycaps. The published listing information does not provide switch force, travel, acoustic behavior or hot-swap support, so those characteristics require confirmation before purchase.
How long does the battery reportedly last?
The listing claims 35–57 hours with the backlighting fully enabled and up to 220 hours with lighting disabled, using a 4,000 mAh battery. These are seller-provided endurance figures rather than verified runtime. The article also notes that connection mode and other testing conditions are not supplied, so actual intervals between charges may depend on how the keyboard is used.
Verdict: versatile first, gaming performance unproven
The Air75 V2 Cowberry configuration is a plausible fit for a space-conscious gaming desk that also serves other computers. Its documented strengths are connection choice, compact dimensions and visible status indicators. Its key limitations are non-backlit keycaps and missing evidence about switch feel, programming and gaming responsiveness. For broader selection criteria, see our mechanical gaming keyboard guide.
Sources: Supplied NuPhy Air75 V2 retailer listing. Specifications and seller claims form the basis of this review.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon
